Collaborative Documents
Online Preview and Editing
Files in message conversations and cloud drive can be previewed and edited online.
Initiate Collaboration
- Select a file in a message conversation or Organization Drive
- Initiate a collaboration invitation. The invitation is sent as a message to the invited user or group
- The invitee enters the file via the message to collaborate
When initiating collaboration, you can set permissions: online preview, online editing, forwarding, download and transfer.
My Drive Files
Files in My Drive can be previewed online directly. After preview, you can choose to edit online.
Online Editing
Editing Features
- View users who are editing simultaneously
- Writing and formatting operations
- Save versions, export to PDF, find and replace
- View version history and collaboration records
- Rename and settings
File Information
All collaborating users can view: name, owner, size, creation time, update time.
File Owner Management
The file owner can:
- Manage collaborators: remove existing collaborators, designate new collaborators, invite other collaborators
- Set collaborator permissions: View / Edit
- Set advanced permissions: allow copy, export, print, view version history, and rename
- Use file processing features: format conversion, document splitting, document merging, password protection, offline watermark
Recent Files
Documents sent/received in conversations and documents opened/forwarded in cloud drive are displayed in “Recent”:
- Files from cloud drive can be located to their folder
- Files from direct/group chats can be located to their conversation position

